Ed Sheeran receives three Ivor Novello nominations | Leisure Information

Ed Sheeran has acquired three nominations for this 12 months’s Ivor Novello Awards.

The 31-year-old pop star has acquired two nominations within the PRS for Music Most Performed Work class.

Ed can be nominated for the Songwriter of the Year award, though he faces competitors from Raye, Dave, Adele and Coldplay.

Adele, 33 – who launched her long-awaited album ’30’ final 12 months – can be in rivalry for the Best Song Musically and Lyrically gong for ‘Easy On Me’.

Elsewhere, Inflo – who is without doubt one of the most influential producers on the planet – leads the record of nominees with 4 nods in whole.

The acclaimed hitmaker has acquired three nominations within the Best Album class and one for the Best Contemporary Song gong.

Laura Mvula can be competing for the Best Album prize and the 35-year-old star is thrilled that her file, ‘Pink Noise’, has been recognised.

Laura made the album throughout lockdown after being dropped by her file label.

Reflecting on her journey over latest months, she mentioned: “Sometimes it was hard to imagine getting to the finish line, so to know that it has made some impact in such strange times is really exciting for me.”

The Ivor Novellos are essentially the most prestigious songwriting awards within the UK, and Laura is delighted to see such a various record of nominees this 12 months.

She defined to the Guardian newspaper: “They need to know that they can do whatever they want to do, especially when it comes to creativity and the arts. I’m genuinely thrilled to feel empowered and celebrated, and to be a symbol of something that is needed and positive in this ever-changing climate.”

Meanwhile, Ashaine White, Luz, Matilda Mann, Naomi Kimpenu and PinkPantheress have all been nominated for the Rising Star award.

The ceremony will likely be held at Grosvenor House in London on May 19.

Full record of nominees:

Best Album:

Mother – Cleo Sol and Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover, carried out by Cleo Sol

Nine – Cleo Sol, Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover and Jack Penate, carried out by SAULT

Pink Noise – Dann Hume and Laura Mvula, carried out by Laura Mvula

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert – Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover and Little Simz, carried out by Little Simz

Spare Ribs – Andrew Fearn and Jason Williamson, carried out by Sleaford Mods

Best Contemporary Song:

Body – Gotcha, Russ Millions and Tion Wayne, carried out by Russ Millions Tion Wayne

Coming Back – James Blake, Dominic Maker, Starrah and SZA, carried out by James Blake ft SZA

Don’t Judge Me – FKA twigs, Fred once more.. and Headie One, carried out by FKA twigs, Headie One, Fred once more..

I Love You, I Hate You – Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover and Little Simz, carried out by Little Simz

Just For Me – Mura Masa, PinkPantheress, Mike Kinsella, Steve Holmes and Steve Lamos, carried out by PinkPantheress

Best Original Film Score:

After Love – Chris Roe

Censor – Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch

Last Night in Soho – Steven Price

Spencer – Jonny Greenwood

The World To Come – Daniel Blumberg

Best Original Video Game Score:

Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy – Richard Jacques

Omno – Benedict Nichols

Returnal – Bobby Krlic

Best Song Musically and Lyrically:

All You Ever Wanted – Mike Elizondo, Natalie Hemby, Ben Jackson-Cook and Rag’n’Bone Man, carried out by Rag’n’Bone Man

Easy On Me – Adele and Greg Kurstin, carried out by Adele

Haunted House – Sarah Aarons, Holly Humberstone and Rob Milton, carried out by Holly Humberstone

Let’s Go Home Together – James Arthur, Tom Barnes, Ella Henderson, Pete Kelleher and Ben Kohn, carried out by Ella Henderson and Tom Grennan

Seventeen Going Under – Sam Fender

Best TV Soundtrack:

Blitz Spirit With Lucy Worsley – Jessica Dannheisser

Landscapers – Arthur Sharpe

Robin Robin – Ben Please and Beth Porter

The Outlaws – Stew Jackson and Dan Jones

The Serpent – Dominic Scherrer

PRS for Music Most Performed:

Bad Habits – Fred once more.., Johnny McDaid and Ed Sheeran, carried out by Ed Sheeran

Bed – David Guetta, Jin Jin, Raye and Giorgio Tuinfort, carried out by Joel Corry, Raye and David Guetta

Cold Heart (Pnau Remix) – Sir Elton John, Bernie Taupin, Andrew Meecham and Dean Meredith, carried out by Elton John and Dua Lipa

Little Bit Of Love – Daniel Bryer, Tom Grennan and Mike Needle, carried out by Tom Grennan

Shivers – Kal Lavelle, Steve Mac, Johnny McDaid and Ed Sheeran, carried out by Ed Sheeran

Rising Star Award with Apple Music:

Ashaine White


Matilda Mann

Naomi Kimpenu


Songwriter of the Year:




Ed Sheeran


Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.